Sigh..being broke is always in my dictionary nowadays...I'm a person who doesn't know what is savings before my married life cos I don't have to support a family so to me is how much I earned is solely for myself....so during that time I find life is comfortable.
Now.......things are so different when I'm married...tons of bills to settle, credit cards / utilities bills / hp bills etc etc etc...........all these bills add up together is almost 3/4 of my salary every month, once the bills settled, I'm left like maybe $200-$300 for the month. Really dunno how to survive in this kind of situation. Frankly, I think I'm to blame for all this...credit cards really a KILLER for me. When u have the card, you can't control your spending and as times goes by, the $$$ just snowball each month and till now, how much debts have I occured? Let me count, hmm at least over $20k!!! It's really scary and overwhelming!!! How did I ever spend this kind of amount through out the years? Is also the interest etc is snowballing, so is like a neverending thing! I really dunno when will I be out of debts! I told myself, I really need to discipline myself once I have cleared my debts cos I do not want to have this kind of life again. I felt really guilty that I don't give my mum allowances anymore ever since I'm married cos she knows I'm short of cash. Whenever, I have $$ issues, is always my mum would help me..now making her so broke....I'm really a failure.
If I never had such debts, I will be living very comfortably.....sigh, I really regretted having credit cards, once I cleared all my debts....I will BYE BYE credit cards! I believe in COLD HARD CASH now!
Now really pray to have some more extra cash on hand.....................life sucks now!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment