29th May 2009

Today supposed to be a normal day at work, however one of my colleague whom I'm quite closed with gave me a rude shock!He had tendered his resignation and leaving today within the 24 hrs period.......

Well, even though I have been with the co less than a year but relationship with a certain clique is quite closed...he is one of them.....frankly I have mixed feelings of him leaving...one is sad, the other is happy.........sad is seeing a good employee in the co for over 10 yrs leaving but happy is becos he felt happier when he tendered...he told me he has not gained anything for the past 10 yrs+ in terms of his hard work but rather he gotten extra weight and the current high blood pressure!Now, he felt so much better like a whole ton of burden is gone! I must say he is really a very dilligent person...he always worked till late at night and even on wkends which no other sales person does that........in the end...ended up with all sorts of pressures..........

To me, I totally agreed with him...so I wish him all the best................take care my friend........

端午节

I only eat dumplings once a year I think, other than that I don't think I have any cravings for that cos I already looked like bah zhang so if I love to eat this, think I will become BIG bah zhang!hahahaha!

Anyway, Happy Dumpling Day!! Going to eat 粽子 for lunch in a while's time! Yummy!

$$ no enuff

Sigh..being broke is always in my dictionary nowadays...I'm a person who doesn't know what is savings before my married life cos I don't have to support a family so to me is how much I earned is solely for myself....so during that time I find life is comfortable.

Now.......things are so different when I'm married...tons of bills to settle, credit cards / utilities bills / hp bills etc etc etc...........all these bills add up together is almost 3/4 of my salary every month, once the bills settled, I'm left like maybe $200-$300 for the month. Really dunno how to survive in this kind of situation. Frankly, I think I'm to blame for all this...credit cards really a KILLER for me. When u have the card, you can't control your spending and as times goes by, the $$$ just snowball each month and till now, how much debts have I occured? Let me count, hmm at least over $20k!!! It's really scary and overwhelming!!! How did I ever spend this kind of amount through out the years? Is also the interest etc is snowballing, so is like a neverending thing! I really dunno when will I be out of debts! I told myself, I really need to discipline myself once I have cleared my debts cos I do not want to have this kind of life again. I felt really guilty that I don't give my mum allowances anymore ever since I'm married cos she knows I'm short of cash. Whenever, I have $$ issues, is always my mum would help me..now making her so broke....I'm really a failure.

If I never had such debts, I will be living very comfortably.....sigh, I really regretted having credit cards, once I cleared all my debts....I will BYE BYE credit cards! I believe in COLD HARD CASH now!

Now really pray to have some more extra cash on hand.....................life sucks now!

Bad weekend

Past weekend was not a gd one for me, playing MJ with my family but ended up didn't have a gd time cos my stupid sister a sore loser.....when she lost she will vent her anger at us...com'on loh just a game and maximum if we lose, it will only be 20 bucks! Futhermore, he took my dad's $$ to play, so what's the big fuss about!!!Sigh....make my hubby and my mum angry and said next time don't want to play liao.....I also don't have the mood anymore too....why like that?!?!?

Best part was, my dad drove our car out and came back telling us...our windscreen kenan stone and part of our windscreen, there was a breakage but not too big lah, he said! Was so angry! Cos if he don't drive our car out and drove his, then we won't have this kind of problem lah! Telling us we can claim free from the insurance co bla bla bla...our concern is whether our next premium will be higher or not but keep telling us it won't be..etc....making my heart boiled! Was angry for 2 days liao...talking about it making me angry again! I told my hub, said if insurance co said the premium next round will be higher or if we need to pay for the replacement etc...we will get it from DAD, don't care cos I'm not going to pay for it!Whenever, he used our car, it will be never ending issue, like car suddenly can't start lah...etc! Arrrggghhhhhhhhhh!!!!

I must say my hubby is really nice despite this issue cos I asked him, why you are not angry, he just answered me saying: "He's your dad, what can I say?" Thank you dear for being nice...

Bad Experience

Yesterday went out dinner with my family as my mum strike 1st prize on Sunday and she wants to give us a treat. We went to somewhere near upper pierce for seafood dinner, everything was nice except one of the crabs we took was not that fresh and when we ask for the bill, no discount or anything was done even though we had reflected this to the boss. Frankly, service was moderate, in this kind of environment, you can't ask for superb service.

I told the lady-in charge that how can they just let this matter off, they should have done something about it since we are regulars....the lady boss can Yaya papaya walked to us and said we don't give discount! Our crabs are always fresh and alive, we wouldn't possibly give u something not gd!I told her look at our leftovers...and the condition of the crab when cooked... the meat looks smashy! In the end, she said, what she can do is to give us 1 crab to pack back or the next time come back and give us 1 free. I told her I want discount now instead of that..she said in a manner, take it or leave it, no discount will be given only 1 free crab if u want...

Isn't it the same as giving discount? We went back and thought about it and said the lady boss die die don't give discount, cos they didn't lose out anything if you choose not to come back the next time! All of us are pissed and said we are not going back there anymore even though we are regulars. Just find that why they don't treasure regulars? So what if they are famous? Does it mean being famous then they can afford to lose some customers?

This is the place that we went: Ban Leong Wah Hoe Seafood 122 Casuarina Rd, 579510.
Anyone been there to eat before? Any comments?

Improvement

Ok now things had slightly improved abit as I had a talk with him on how I feel and what are we going to do to make some improvements on our relationship. Now, he has moved back to our room to sleep and we will slowly start from there and see how it goes.

He said to give him some time and I said I do not want to pressure him on this, when he's ready or what let me know and we shall see how then.

Till now, what I can said is that we have to give each other time and hopefully everything will be alright.

Depressed and lost (Long post)

This is my 1st post and why would I started to blog where basically I'm really a lazy gal who likes to read other people's blogs only? Well...cos something happened and I am feeling really sad where I have no one to turn to for my sorrows.

Well...I'm married and this year is my 7 yr itch in the marriage...I have been with my hubby for 12 yrs including our dating days, all has been well and we are like a normal couple. Nope, we have not have any kids yet. Things really gets tougher where I had my miscarriage 3 yrs ago and ever since our "bedroom matters" has not been healthy.

Eversince my miscarriage, I had developed a phobia of having "s**" with my hubby as I will have a flashback of the whole epi of my m.c. and things will end in a bad way, meaning we will have "incomplete s**" each time, so think time after time, my hubby got a bit frustrated and eventually it has somehow die off in our "bedroom matters" and I didn't really bother by it till yesterday night.

My hubby has some problem with his nose so whenever he sleeps in our room, he will developed blocked nose or running nose or sneezing non-stop kind as he said he finds that the room's aircon is quite cold if not the environment is quite dry etc..so recently, he has stopped coming to bed with me and he has been sleeping on our sofa for a few months. That means, we had not been intimate for many many months till I can't remember when was the last time we had one...

I realised he has changed alot thru out this year and I can't really explained why, u know is a kind of woman's feeling? I have been popping the question that I'm ready to have another baby again and we should really start trying as my biological clock is ticking away and I wouldn't want to be a really old pregnant lady with alot of complications. So he said he is glad that I'm able to put away all my fears and worries behind and willing to start afresh. I told him then he has to start working on it! Days went passed, day by day, month by month, no action at all!

Till yesterday night, I told him tonight is the night that we can really try cos I'm ovulating and he said ok. So we started and I realised no matter what I did he couldn't "perform" and I told him if tonight you can't is ok but in my heart this has not happened before thru out our marriage life..then he said he also do not know why he can't and recently he don't have any urge or wants in "s**" anymore. I was really very upset and was in tears the whole night cos I felt is really my fault to have let him become like this. He explained that he still loves me and didn't do anything unfaithful to me, maybe it's just because recently he is too tensed as he is going to finish his current contract and moving on to a new job. After hearing all this, I'm still crying hard blaming myself for all this. I'm still crying now as I'm writing and I have to suppress my tears as I'm in office now.

My hubby said he will try his best to make things work out and maybe our holiday next month can really create something out of it. I just tell him, I do not want to pressure him and just see how it goes. He said at the most we can go do IVF to have kids, but to me is a totally different thing. How to have a complete family where we are like this? I really felt like a failure.

I really don't know what am I supposed to do now and how to make him feel like before and 2 of us can be happy again and to have a complete family. I have no one to talk to, not even those that I'm closed to. How am I supposed to tell others about my most intimate problems? Now, this is the only place where I can write whatever I need to vent it off without anyone knowing...........is it pathetic?